Eoin Colfer

Author details

Jon Kolfer, Оуън Колфър, Йон Колфер, and 14 others Колфер, Eoin Colfer, אואן קולפר, Eoīns Kolfers, Оуэн Колфер, این کالفر, William Eoin Colfer, オーエン・コルファー, オーエン コルファー, Oven Kolfer, Овен Колфер, Oīns Kolfers, 이오인 콜퍼, אוון קולפר
May 14, 1965

External links

Eoin Colfer (; born 14 May 1965) is an Irish author of children's books. He worked as a primary school teacher before he became a full-time writer. He is best known for being the author of the Artemis Fowl series. In September 2008, Colfer was commissioned to write the sixth instalment of the Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy series, entitled And Another Thing ..., which was published in October 2009. In October 2016, in a contract with Marvel Comics, he released Iron Man: The Gauntlet. He served as Laureate na nÓg (Ireland's Children's Laureate) between 2014 and 2016.

Books by Eoin Colfer