Rick Riordan

Author details

Рик Риърдън, 雷克·萊爾頓, ริก ไรออร์แดน, and 15 others Рик Риордан, Rik Riordan, 릭 라이어던, Rick Riordan, リック リオーダン, リック ライオダン, リック・ライアダン, Рік Ріордан, 雷克·莱尔顿, রিক রিঅর্ড্যান, Ρικ Ρίορνταν, ریک ریوردن, Riks Riordans, ריק ריירדן, ריק רירדן
June 4, 1964

External links

Richard Russell Riordan Jr. (; born June 5, 1964) is an American author. He is known for writing the Percy Jackson & the Olympians series, about a teenager named Percy Jackson who discovers he is a son of the Greek god Poseidon. Riordan's books have been translated into forty-two languages and sold more than thirty million copies in the US. 20th Century Fox adapted the first two books of his Percy Jackson series as part of a series of films. His books have spawned related media, such as graphic novels and short story collections.

Riordan's first full-length novel was Big Red Tequila, which became the first book in the Tres Navarre series. His big breakthrough was The Lightning Thief (2005), the first novel in the five-volume Percy Jackson and the Olympians series, which placed a group of modern-day adolescents in a Greco-Roman mythological setting. Since then, Riordan has written The Kane Chronicles trilogy and The Heroes of Olympus series. The Kane Chronicles (2010-2012) focused on Egyptian mythology; The Heroes of Olympus was the sequel to the Percy Jackson series. Riordan also helped Scholastic Press develop The 39 Clues series and its spinoffs, and penned its first book, The Maze of …

Books by Rick Riordan