Mr. Mulliner Speaking

232 pages

English language

Published Nov. 9, 2005

Copied ISBN!

View on Inventaire

No rating (0 reviews)

Mr Mulliner Speaking is a collection of nine short stories by P. G. Wodehouse. It was first published in the United Kingdom on April 30, 1929 by Herbert Jenkins, and in the United States on February 21, 1930 by Doubleday, Doran. The stories were originally published in magazines in the UK and the US between 1924 and 1929. All stories are narrated by the inexorable raconteur Mr Mulliner, a fisherman who tells stories at the Angler's Rest about members of his prodigious family, including one who is also a member of the Drones Club. The last three of the stories are about Bobbie Wickham; they were revised and given a Mr Mulliner frame for the book.

1 edition